Our Virtual Booth is a web-based app that can capture photos from a browser and upload them to your event's online gallery, giving guests an opportunity to participate in your event no matter their location!

Once guests gain access to your virtual event, they can use their phone or computer to take a photo, choose from creative customizations, and share it!

As the event host, you first need to create, customize, and share your event with guests. Once participants gain access, here's what they can expect...

1. Welcome page

Participants first land on a custom splash page, where they can learn more about your event and consent to having their photo uploaded.

2. Uploading selfies

Taking a new picture

Camera permissions must be granted the first time Virtual Booth is opened on a browser and your guest wants to take a new photo.

Most browsers automatically ask for permission, but we have troubleshooting help for both mobile and desktop in our help center in case participants run into any issues. This information is easily accessible from your booth!

Camera Roll uploads

If a guest denies access to the camera or would prefer to upload a different photo to your gallery, a "choose image" button is also available.

Choosing an image is a great option because participants can use native camera apps to capture even more beautiful shots, with all their favorite features (like portrait mode on iOS).

After guests choose an image, the app helps them square crop it, and they can move onto the next step.

3. Customizing uploads

As long as edit options have been enabled from your settings, participants will now reach an editing page.

Virtual Booth supports custom overlays, custom stickers, and magic background replacement! You can keep it simple by offering minimal options, or let them get creative with dozens of choices.

When your guest is happy with their final product, they will use the post button to add their picture to your gallery.

4. Sharing

The final step is to share their picture to social media! Once the upload makes it to your gallery, participants can choose from various sharing options.

If your gallery is public, they can also view the rest of your gallery!

Did this answer your question?