Our online galleries can make for a fun collection of the photos from your event that can be shared, but in some cases you may want to offer a more private experience.

Privacy is important to our team, and we believe control over the images taken at an event should be shared between guests and event hosts.

This article describes how each privacy option works. Visit this article to learn how to change these privacy settings.

How people access your gallery

Most events are set up so that guests will receive a link to their own picture after they use the booth. Check out this article for more information on enabling link sharing from your booth.

Once guests start sharing pictures to social media, the general public will have access to your event links too.

There are three privacy levels: Public, Unlisted, and Private.

Your gallery’s privacy level will determine whether visitors to your gallery can view all of its photos.

Types of Gallery Links

Picture Links link directly to a specific photo in the gallery.

Ex: https://www.simplebooth.com/pic/12345, or https://smplbth.co/12345

Gallery Links link to the full gallery with all the event photos.

Ex: https://www.simplebooth.com/gallery/abcdefg

Note: The Simple Booth account holder (or host) of the event can always access all picture and gallery links on their Simple Booth account when signed in.

Public Galleries

Public galleries are the least restrictive type of gallery we support.

Picture Links

Picture links will include a “back to gallery” option, allowing everyone to move freely between the gallery page and guests' individual pictures.

Gallery Links

Anyone visiting a gallery link can view the full gallery.

Unlisted Galleries

Unlisted galleries are a bit more restrictive.

Picture Links

Picture links do not include a “back to gallery” option, meaning visitors can only view their own photo.

Gallery Links

Gallery Links are not shared by default and can normally only be accessed when the event host shares it directly. There is one exception: a QR code to the gallery page will be displayed if all sharing options have been disabled.

This allows for select people (like your client or other event organizers) to monitor the entire gallery, while maintaining a more private experience for guests and the general public.

A gallery with an Unlisted privacy level will never be listed by Simple Booth on a public web page.

Private Galleries

Private galleries are the most restrictive option.

Picture Links

Picture links do not include a “back to gallery” option, meaning visitors can only view their own photo.

Gallery Links

Only the signed in host can view a private gallery page.

Other visitors attempting to view a private gallery with the gallery link will see a page stating that the gallery is private and cannot be viewed.

For more information, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Attend an event and can't find your photo?

If the link to your picture brings up a message about the Gallery's privacy settings, you will want to contact the host of your event directly. The event host may be able to help you find a copy of your picture, even if your picture was prevented from being uploaded.

Did this answer your question?