There are a few options to save the pictures taken on your account. The options available to you depend on which product you're using.

Where Photos Save

Gallery downloads are available by default. All other saving methods must be enabled before taking pictures.

HALO app

You'll have access to all the options described below.

Virtual Booth (web app)

Pictures can be downloaded from your Simple Booth gallery settings.

Classic app

Pictures can be exported from your iPad's Camera Roll (Photos app).


Galleries 

Copies saved to your online galleries (where participants view and share their pictures) can easily be downloaded from your online settings.

  1. Visit your gallery settings once you are done taking pictures.

  2. Choose the gallery you would like to download from.

  3. Find download options on the right-hand side of the page.

  4. You'll receive an email with a download link. The link expires after a week, so be sure to save them right away!

Save Options Available

  • Layouts: the finished layouts as they appear in your online gallery.

  • Raw Frames: the individual frames of your layout, without any added effects.

  • GIF Frames: the individual frames of your layout that includes the effects from your settings.

Note: GIF and raw frames are not available for download when green screen, props, or drawing is in use.


Camera Roll

Images from our iPad apps can be saved to your iPad's Photos library as long as you enable the appropriate settings before taking pictures.

  1. Visit your preset settings (either online or in-app).

  2. Select the preset you are working on.

  3. Scroll to the "Save Options" settings panel at the very end of the settings.

  4. Enable the saving methods you want to use.

  5. When you are done taking pictures, you will find them in your iPad photos app.

Save Options Available

  • Layouts: the finished layouts as they appear in your online gallery.

  • Individuals: the individual frames of your layout without any added effects.

Camera Roll Saving & Permanent Installs

We recommend disabling the Camera Roll saving for more permanent installs or longer activations, unless you have a specific need to save copies to the iPad. 

The storage can fill up more quickly than you might think, and low storage on the iPad can start to cause problems with the booth. 


Dropbox

Sync Dropbox with Simple Booth in order to access pictures taken from your preferred Dropbox account.

  1. Visit your preset settings (either online or in-app).

  2. Select the preset you are working on.

  3. Scroll to the "Save Options" settings panel at the very end of the settings.

  4. Important: If you enable the save methods online, you must sign into Dropbox from the app itself in order for Simple Booth to sync with Dropbox.

  5. When you are done taking pictures, you'll find them in your Dropbox account (learn more about finding the appropriate folder below).

Save Options Available

  • Layouts: the finished layouts as they appear in your online gallery.

  • Individual Images: the individual frames of your layout without any added effects.

  • 4x6 and 5x7 Formatted Sheets: these are designed for the purposes of re-printing

Did this answer your question?