Things happen fast in the event world. Events can pop up on short notice and seasonality is undeniable.
Use this article to learn how to make changes to your plan, how those changes work, and when they take effect.
The subscription on your account can include multiple licenses, however they must be of the same type (software tier) and term (monthly or annual).
If you need to add a new subscription of a different type or term, sign up for a new account and then purchase the license there.
Adding Or Removing Licenses
Adding a license
Your monthly plan renewal date will update to 30 days from the time you make this addition. Any unused time on your existing license(s) will be applied towards your new balance.
For example, if you purchase a license on the first of the month, and then add a second license on the 15th, your plan's renewal date changes to the 15th of each month.
A credit for the remaining time on your existing license(s) is automatically applied to your new charge. You will be charged the full plan price on the next billing date.
Removing a license
Changes will take effect on the next billing cycle.
Volume Discounts: volume discounts will apply to all of your licenses, and you can see the percentage discount update in real time as adjustments are made on the billing page.
Upgrading Or Downgrading Your Plan
Upgrading your plan
The upgrade will take effect immediately and you’ll be charged for a full month on your new plan at the time you upgrade.
Your expiration date will be moved to 30 days from the time you make the upgrade.
If you need to downgrade your plan, you will forfeit the current plan's features and be charged the new plan’s rate at the start of the next billing cycle.
Switching Payment Interval
Monthly to Annual
A credit for the remaining time on your existing license(s) is automatically applied to the cost of your new annual subscription.
For example, if you’ve been subscribed to Lite monthly and are halfway through the month, a roughly $50 credit will be applied toward your new annual plan. The plan's renewal date will update to one year from the time you add the annual license.
Annual to Monthly
It is best to wait until you’re close to the end of your annual term.
When you switch, you’ll be charged the new monthly rate on the first day of the new billing cycle.
If you need a new license for just one month, create a separate account in order to purchase a shorter term license.
App Store Subscriptions
Apple's billing won't support purchasing multiple licenses or making any kind of upgrade or downgrade.
If you initially signed up in the App Store and want to make a change, visit your subscription page and convert your billing over to our website.
Once you convert, you'll be able to make modifications to the quantity, tier, and/or term.
Ready to cancel? It's easy to do from your subscription page! For more detailed instructions, check out our help center article on the topic.
If you signed up for your license directly in the App Store, follow these instructions to cancel your plan.