Things happen fast in the event world. Events can pop up on short notice and seasonality is undeniable. Maybe you just had a client request a Pro tier feature or you landed a big event and need a second license to handle it - nice work! Our billing tools makes it easy to adjust your subscription regardless of where you are in your billing cycle.
In short, when you upgrade your plan, quantity or switch to a longer payment period like annual billing, your changes will be prorated for the period you are on. If you downgrade, you do not receive any proration credit for the changes and the changes take effect immediately. It is in your best interest to downgrade near the end of your billing period.
Keep in mind that any one account can only have one "subscription." The subscription can include multiple licenses, however they must be of the same "type" (the software tier/plan) and "term" (either monthly or annual).
Adding or removing licenses
Note: If you expect to add and remove licenses more than four times a year, we recommend sticking to a monthly plan for maximum flexibility. If you only plan to add licenses over time as you grow your business, the 33% discount (4 months free) with the annual plan is a better option.
Adding a license
You can add additional licenses to your account at any time. When adding licenses, your plan's renewal date will update to 30 days from the time you make this addition. Any unused time on your existing license(s) will be applied towards your new balance.
For example, if you purchase a license on the first of the month, and then add a second license on the 15th, your plan's renewal date changes to the 15th of each month. A credit is automatically applied to your new invoice for the remaining time on your first license. You will be charged the full plan price on the next billing date.
Removing a license
If you’d like to remove a license from your account, changes will take effect on the next billing cycle.
Volume Discounts: volume discounts will apply to all of your licenses, and you can see the percentage discount update in real time as adjustments are made on the billing page.
Upgrading or downgrading your plan
Upgrading your plan
The upgrade to your licenses will take effect immediately and you’ll be charged for a full month on your new plan at the time you upgrade. Your expiration date will be moved to 30 days from the time you make the upgrade.
If you need to downgrade your plan, you will forfeit the current plan's features and be charged the new plan’s rate at the start of the next billing cycle.
Switching payment interval (monthly or annual)
Monthly to Annual
When switching from a monthly subscription to a yearly one, a prorated credit (based on the amount of time you have left on your current plan) will be applied to the cost of your new annual subscription.
For example, if you’ve been subscribed to a plan for $200 monthly and are halfway through the month, a $100 credit will be applied toward your new annual plan. The plan's renewal date will update to one year from the time you add the annual license.
Annual to Monthly
If you’d like to switch from an annual plan to a monthly subscription, it is best to wait until you’re close to the end of your annual term. When you switch, you’ll be charged the new monthly rate on the first day of the new billing cycle. If you need a new license for just one month, you should create a separate account as a workaround, since accounts can only be on one plan at a time.
Check out your current plan and billing date from your licenses page. In order to unsubscribe, please visit the subscription page.
App Store Subscriptions
If you signed up for your license directly in the App Store, follow these instructions to cancel your plan.
Ready to cancel? It's easy to do from your subscription page! For more detailed instructions, check out our help center article on the topic.