Guests can easily save and share their images from your online gallery for both virtual and in-person events!

If you're not already familiar, this article details how guests will receive their picture links during in-person events with HALO and Classic.

With Virtual Booth, since participants are already on their own device they will be redirected to a sharing page after uploading their photo.

From Simple Booth for iPhone

Participants can post to social media from your Gallery directly from our free iPhone app, and this will be the easiest way to share and save their picture!

If participants already have Simple Booth for iPhone app downloaded, they’ll be brought directly to their pictures within the app after receiving their link. 

Guests can also check out the rest of the pictures from the event with our iPhone app as long as your Gallery is public!

Simple Booth for iPhone is not required for guests, and if they don't already have the app downloaded they will automatically be directed to your gallery in a browser instead

The online Gallery pages include social sharing options similar to the iPhone app. These options can be configured on the Standard and Pro plans.

Facebook & Twitter

Sharing to Facebook and Twitter is straightforward, once the guest taps the icon for the platform they want to use, we create a post within the Facebook or Twitter apps for easy sharing as long as your guests have those apps downloaded. 

Note: Facebook restricts our ability to post multiple hashtags. The first hashtag entered into your settings will be the only one to post automatically. Participants still have an opportunity to add their own hashtags. 

Instagram

Instagram has a unique sharing process for two reasons! The first is that Instagram does not accept certain files types (including GIFs) and aspect ratios, and the second is because third party apps are not able to upload directly to Instagram’s platform. 

*Note: When guests use the Instagram sharing option, the file is converted and re-shared with the recipient with instructions about how to post using your hashtags. 

An in-app Instagram sharing option is available on the HALO Standard and Pro plans (US only) so that guests can receive an Instagram-ready file more directly. 

The final option to share pictures is via a link. The link option on the page copies a link to the guest's picture to their phone or computer's clipboard, which they can then paste into a text message or email in order to re-share with friends and family outside of social media. 

Saving

Participants can normally save from a computer browser by right clicking the image, which will pull up an option to save.

On mobile, using a long-press on the image file in a browser will typically populate a save option, but this will depend on the phone model.

Did this answer your question?