You have a couple of options when it comes to removing a picture from your event's online gallery.
Make sure that you're logged into your account before trying to delete photos from your events! On Simple Booth Classic (formerly Event Edition), your Galleries can be accessed from your dashboard. On HALO, your Galleries can be accessed from the Galleries page.
Making a Picture Private
There may be certain circumstances where you would like to remove a photo from the gallery view but still leave it available for the guest(s) who took it to access.
The "make private" button you'll find at the top of the picture will do just that! This is a great option if the picture is not necessarily offensive to the person or group who took it, but may still be an image that other guests wouldn't want to see.
A delete button will show to the right of the photo when you're logged in. Deleting pictures will completely remove them from your gallery and if your guest has access to the link, they will no longer be able to see their picture.
If multiple photos need to be removed, the "Edit Gallery" button at the top of the page allows for photos to be deleted in bulk.
Once the photos are selected, click on the trash can to remove them.
Looking to have a picture you took at an event removed?
Please get in touch with the host of the event directly or with our team via the chat window below. In order to delete the photo, we will first need a link to it!